HOME > 게시판 > 학술행사및 논문모집
DASFAA 2010 (Abstract deadline: Sep. 15, 2009) 이용미
    The 15th International Conference on
  Database Systems for Advanced Applications
                (DASFAA 2010)
      Tsukuba, Japan, April 1-4, 2010


Database Systems for Advanced Applications (DASFAA) is an
international forum for academic exchanges and technical discussions
among researchers, developers, and users of databases from academia,
business, and industry, and has been a leading conference in the areas
of databases, large-scale data management, data mining, and the
Web. The 15th DASFAA will come to Tsukuba, Japan in April, 2010.

Topics of Interest
Original papers on both theoretical and practical database research
are welcome. The topics of interest include, but are not limited to
the following:
* Data model and query language
* Query processing and optimization
* Data structure and index
* Storage and transaction management
* Performance evaluation and tuning
* Data warehouse and OLAP
* Database system applications
* Temporal and spatial databases
* Parallel and distributed databases
* Mobile databases
* Data management in P2P and grid
* Sensor data management
* Multimedia databases
* XML and semi-structured data
* Data streams and time-series data
* Data mining and knowledge discovery
* Data quality and credibility
* Security and privacy
* User interfaces
* Data archive and digital library
* Information recommendation
* Search technology
* Web mining
* Information extraction and summarization
* Statistical and scientific databases
* Data management in the Internet and the Web
* Information integration and meta-data management
* Text databases and information retrieval

Important Dates
August 18, 2009       Submission of workshop proposals
September 15, 2009    Submission of research/industrial paper abstracts
September 22, 2009    Submission of research/industrial papers and
                          tutorial/demo proposals
                      Notification of workshop proposals
November 3, 2009      Notification of tutorial proposals
November 27, 2009     Notification of research/industrial papers and
                          demo proposals
December 18, 2009     All camera-ready copies due
April 1-4, 2010       Conference in Tsukuba, Japan

Keynote Speakers
Raghu Ramakrishnan (Yahoo! Research, USA)
Gerhard Weikum (Max-Planck Institute for Informatics, Germany)

* University of Tsukuba
* The Database Society of Japan (DBSJ)

* KIISE Database Society of Korea
* The China Computer Federation Database Technical Committee
* ARC Research Network in Enterprise Information Infrastructure
* Asian Institute of Technology
* "New IT Infrastructure for the Information-explosion Era"
     MEXT Grant-in Aid for Scientific Research on Priority Areas, Japan
* Information Processing Society of Japan (IPSJ)
* The Institute of Electronics, Information, and Communication
     Engineers (IEICE)
* Japan PostgreSQL Users Group
* MySQL Nippon Association
* The Japanese Firebird Users Group

Industrial Sponsors
* Beacon Information Technology Inc.
* National Institute for Materials Science (NIMS)
* Ricoh Co., Ltd.
* Ricoh IT Solutions Co., Ltd.

Conference Officers
Honorary Conference Chair:
  Yoshifumi Masunaga (Aoyama Gakuin University, Japan)

General Conference Chair:
  Hiroyuki Kitagawa (University of Tsukuba, Japan)

Organizing Committee Chairs:
  Chair: Masaru Kitsuregawa (The University of Tokyo, Japan)
  Vice Chair: Miyuki Nakano (The University of Tokyo, Japan)

DBSJ Liaison:
  Haruo Yokota (Tokyo Institute of Technology, Japan)

Program Committee Co-chairs:
  Yoshiharu Ishikawa (Nagoya University, Japan)
  Qing Li (City University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong)

Industrial Co-Chairs:
  Hideko S. Kunii (Ricoh IT Solutions Co., Ltd., Japan)
  Umesh Dayal (HP Labs, USA)

Workshop Co-Chairs:
  Masatoshi Yoshikawa (Kyoto University, Japan)
  Xiaofeng Meng (Renmin University, China)

Tutorial Co-Chairs:
  Kazutoshi Sumiya (University of Hyogo, Japan)
  Wookey Lee (Inha University, Korea)

Panel Co-Chairs:
  Yasushi Kiyoki (Keio University, Japan)
  Virach Sornlertlamvanich (NECTEC, Thailand)

Demo Co-Chairs:
  Takahiro Hara (Osaka University, Japan)
  Kian-Lee Tan (National Univ. of Singapore, Singapore)

Publicity Co-Chairs:
  Jun Miyazaki (NAIST, Japan)
  Hyoil Han (Drexel University, USA)

Local Arrangement Chair:
  Toshiyuki Amagasa (University of Tsukuba, Japan)

Finance Chair:
  Atsuyuki Morishima (University of Tsukuba, Japan)

Publication Chair:
  Chiemi Watanabe (Ochanomizu University, Japan)

Web Chair:
  Hideyuki Kawashima (University of Tsukuba, Japan)

Geographic Area Chairs:
  Korea:     Bonghee Hong (Pusan National University)
  China:     Li-Zhu Zhou (Tsinghua University)
  Hong Kong: Jeffrey Xu Yu (Chinese University of Hong Kong)
  Taiwan:    Ming-Syan Chen (National Taiwan University, Taiwan)
  Singapore: Stephane Bressan (National Univ. of Singapore)
  Thailand:  Vilas Wuwongse (Asian Institute of Technology)
  India:     Krithi Ramamritham (Indian Institute of Technology at Bombay)
  Australia: James Bailey (The University of Melbourne)
  America:   Chen Li (University of California, Irvine, and BiMaple, USA)
  Europe:    Peer Kroger (Ludwig-Maximilians-Universitat Munchen, Germany)

Conference papers will be published by Springer Verlag in the series
Lecture Nodes in Computer Science (LNCS).

Contact Address: dasfaa2010@kde.cs.tsukuba.ac.jp
ETAPS 2010, Deadline: Oct 1, 2009 2009-09-07
PAKDD 2010 (Deadline: 30 Nov, 2009) 2009-08-06